Scroll to Top

Xperia Play: Android is Ready to Play; “Thumbs Up” for PSP Phone! (Video)

There must be a reason why so many launches are crowded in the same days… Apple has an event this week, on February 9th, HP does too, on the same day, while Nokia will make a big announcement on the 11th. Sony Ericsson will rock the gaming world on February 13th and the 14th (depending on the part of the world you’re in), by launching the long awaited PSP Phone.

This launch has been teased with the following ad, that you can see below. It might be kind of creepy, but you can witness the Android green robot turning into a human being with opposable thumbs. The list of launch dates and their hours can be seen below, but don’t expect any price or shipping date, yet.

There’s a PlayStation event taking place on Facebook, most likely via streaming and all PSP fans should keep their eyes on this address.

Here’s the international time of the launch:

USA: Sunday 13th February 10:00PST, 13:00EST
UK: Sunday 13th February 18:00GMT
Europe: Sunday 13th February 19:00CET
India: Sunday 13th February 23:30IST
Japan: Monday 14th February 03:00JST
Sydney: Monday 14th February 05:00EDT